We charge a Postnet to Postnet fee of R99.00 per order within South Africa, so please ensure that your delivery address is correct. Once we receive your order, we will contact you to verify that we are sending your order to the closest Postnet For international orders, shipping depends on weight and is worked out before you check out to pay.

Orders close to Pretoria

Depending on the nature of the order and our route for the day/week, we might contact you to arrange for a personal delivery to your home or place of work if you are in the Pretoria/Centurion/Midrand area. In some instances where the rest of Gauteng might fall within our daily planning, we might even deliver there. We contact every clients for each order anyway, to ensure that we send the orders off to the correct Postnet.

KOBUS! - Swaar Metaal

KOBUS! - Swaar Metaal
Click to enlarge
Price: R150.00
Product ID : KOBUS! - Swaar Metaal
E-mail to a friend



Swaar Metaal is the third studio album by South African heavy metal band Kobus!, released on the independent record label Rhythm Records in March 2007. The ten-track album (and unlisted hidden track) sees the band's founder-members, Francois Breytenbach Blom and Theo Crous breaking away from the previous two albums experimental approach and returning to their metal roots.

Swaar Metaal departs from the previous two albums in it being a straight Heavy Metal album. The lyrics, dark in theme, deal with topical South African sociopolitical, cultural and racial issues. Tracks like Witman, which describe frustrations from the perspectives of some young post-Apartheid white South Africans, Kinderhel, a song about child abuse and Doodstraf, which calls for the implementation of the death penalty in light of high crime figures across South Africa, deliver very unapologetic political commentaries and deal with decaying moral standards in society. Other lyrical themes include aspects of the Apocalypse.

“The album is called Swaar Metaal, not Pink Plastic! When it came to this album we thought let's make an album in a style that we really love and do well.” — (Francois Breytenbach Blom – 05 Apr 2007)

1 Honger
2 Witman
3 Tienerangs
4 N.J.S.A
5 Huigelaar
6 Doodstraf
7 Die Vlam
8 Kinderhel
9 Amen
10 Swaar Metaal

Comment on Facebook

Product Reviews

Login or Register to write the first review.

Products You May Like

EMPIRE OF DESIRE - When life begins…
Product ID : EMPIRE OF DESIRE - When life begins…
Volkleur - Chris Chameleon DVD
Product ID : Volkleur - Chris Chameleon DVD